Short News and Awards

During the 3rd International Conference on Insect Pest Management, Bill Hansson, director of the Department of Evolutionary Neuroethology, was awarded a honorary professorship at Nanjing Agricultural University. [more]
On October 23, 2023, Friedrich Schiller University (FSU) Jena, represented by its Vice President Prof. Dr. Christoph Steinbeck, awarded Martin Kaltenpoth the Honorary Professorship of Evolutionary Ecology in the university's auditorium. [more]
The employee of the Human Resources Department was honored for her achievements during her vocational training. [more]
The doctoral researcher from the Department of Evolutionary Neuroethology received the award for the Best Presentation in Electrophysiology at the 38th ISCE Conference [more]
Director emeritus Wilhelm Boland honored for his contributions to chemical ecology. [more]
Martin Kaltenpoth is among the new members of the European Molecular Biology Organization (EMBO), the Heidelberg-based scientific organization announced today. EMBO is a non-profit organization whose goal is to promote research and international exchange in the life sciences. EMBO membership honors distinguished scientists for outstanding contributions to biological research. [more]
The Royal Society announced outstanding researchers from all over the world that were elected as the newest Fellows. Among these scientists honored by the society is Sarah E. O’Connor, directors of the Department of Natural Product Biosynthesis. [more]

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View