Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is an important instrument for communicating with the public. The trustees are influential members of German society from a variety of different backgrounds, such as politics, economy, science and media. The members of the Board of Trustees are appointed for a term of office of six years. They meet once a year to review the latest information on developments at the Institute and the Max Planck Society in general. The trustees provide the institutes with advice in social and science-political issues. The President of the Max Planck Society appoints the members of the Board of Trustees.

Our members are:

Klaus Berka Analytik Jena AG

Prof. Dr. Klaus Dicke (CHAIR) Friedrich Schiller University, Jena

Dr. Bernd Ebersold Thüringer Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Digitale Gesellschaft

Dr. Claudia Eggert Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und Prüfung (BAM), Berlin

Dr. Sabine Hild Thüringer Institut für Lehrerfortbildung, Lehrplanentwicklung und Medien (ThILLM), Bad Berka

Boris Lochthofen MDR Landesfunkhaus Thüringen, Erfurt

Dr. Thomas Nitzsche Mayor of the City of Jena

Dr. Klaus Raming Bayer AG, Crop Science Division, Monheim

Prof. Dr. Walter Rosenthal, President of the Friedrich Schiller University, Jena

Angelika Schimmel, Ostthüringer Zeitung, Gera

Justus Felix Wehmer Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

Go to Editor View