Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board of the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology evaluates the directors and research group leaders regarding their research program and resource allocation to ensure that they pursue only high level state of the art research. The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are recruited from internationally leading research institutions and universities and are selected by the President of the Max Planck Society on the basis of suggestions from the institute. They are appointed for a maximum period of six years, and new appointments replace part of the members every three years.

Our current members are:

Prof. Dr. Adriana C. Briscoe, University of California, Irvine CA, USA

Prof. Dr. Consuelo de Moraes, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Donald Hilvert, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Julia Kubanek, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta GA, USA (Chair)

Prof. Dr. Anna Mapp, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor MI, USA

Prof. Dr. Alison Mercer University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

Prof. Dr. Christopher Potter, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore MD, USA

Prof. Dr. Edward Ruby, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena CA, USA

Prof. Dr. John Thompson, University of California, Santa Cruz CA, USA

Go to Editor View