Theses of the Max Planck Research Group Insect Symbiosis

DepartmentYearCitation like
1Flórez Patino, Laura Victoria (2016). Burkholderia as bacterial symbionts of Lagriinae beetles. (PhD Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Biologisch-Pharmazeutische Fakultät.
2Gaube, Paul (2016). Horizontal transmission and host plant interactions in the Lagriinae-Burkholderia-symbiosis. (Master Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Biologisch-Pharmazeutische Fakultät.
1Sudakaran, Sailendharan (2015). Evolution of mutualistic microbiome in firebugs and cotton stainers (Hemiptera; Pyrrhocoridae). (PhD Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena.
1Bauer, Eugen (2014). Transcriptomic Analysis of Symbiotic and Aposymbiotic Cotton Stainers. (Master Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik.
2Köhler, Sabrina (2014). Protective Streptomyces in beewolves - Ecology, evolutionary history and specificity of symbiont-mediated defense in Philanthini wasps (Hymenoptera, Crabronidae). (PhD Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena.
3Salem, Hassan (2014). Actinobacteria and the vitamin metabolism of firebugs: Characterizing a mutualism's specificity and functional importance. (PhD Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Biologisch-Pharmazeutische Fakultät.
1Seng, Sophie (2013). Molecular cophylogeny of lagriid beetles and their endosymbiotic bacteria. (Bachelor Thesis), Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Biologisch Pharmazeutische Fakultät.
1Retz, Franziska (2012). Molekulare Phylogenie der Feuerwanzen (Hemiptera, Pyrrhocoridae). (Bachelor Thesis), Fachhochschule Jena, Fachbereich Medizintechnik/Biotechnologie.
1Berasategui, Aileen (2011). Horizontal transfer of Wolbachia between different Hymenopteran host-parasitoid pairs. (Master Thesis), Universität Bremen, Biologie/Chemie.
2Fabig, Wolfgang (2011). The microbial community associated with the ambrosia beetle Xyleborinus saxesenii (Coleoptera: Scolytinae) and its influence on the growth of the mutualistic fungus. (Master Thesis), Universität Bayreuth, Fakultät für Biologie, Chemie und Geowissenschaften.